50 thoughts from Trader Joe’s the day before a snowpocalypse

*Earlier this week, everyone thought that New York was going to get blasted by a blizzard. So I hit the store and immediately regretted everything. Here’s what it’s like being in the Union Square Trader Joe’s store right before a snow day…

TJ 12

  1. YIPES. That’s a lot of people.
  2. This is going to be fine. I only need milk and bread. I’ll be out in like fifteen minutes tops.
  3. Who am I kidding? I’m buying wine and chips and salsa.
  4. Okay. Here we go.

TJ 1

  1. So we’re going to be healthy today. HEALTHY.
  2. I definitely need some apples.
  3. And probably some stuff to make that yummy vegetable curry I saw on Pinterest.
  4. AHHHH why are there so many people here? Don’t you people have jobs??
  5. Excuse me.
  6. Excuuuse meeee.
  7. EXCUSE ME SIR I’M TRYING TO GET TO THE BROCCOLI RIGHT NOW SO GET OUT OF MY WAY PLEASE AND THANK YOU

TJ 5

  1. Hey, you were going to be healthy today! Remember that motivational CrossFit book you’re reading right now?

TJ 6

  1. RYERSON!! PUT DOWN THOSE BROWNIE BITES RIGHT NOW!
  2. Who are we kidding? It’s a snow day tomorrow. You buy those brownie bites, girlfriend. #snowdayrules
  3. Dude, Trader Joe’s rocks. This place is my fave.
  4. Anyways. Where were we?
  5. Chickpeas for this Pinterest soup. Right.

TJ 7

  1. HOLD UPPP – it’s the Grand Sample Station. Bless you, Trader Joe’s.
  2. Yes, I would like three samples. For me and my two friends, Sarah and Virginia. They’re around the corner there getting kale and almond milk. Definitely not buying brownie bites. Thank you.
  3. AHHH – there are so many people here.
  4. Keep breathing. You’re almost done.

TJ 9

  1. Is that my favorite Belgian beer over there??
  2. AHHHH YESSSS – 100% BUYING THAT DUVEL. Forget the wine.
  3. Trader Joe’s, you’re the freaking best.
  4. All I need now is salsa.
  5. Where’s the salsa aisle?
  6. Excuse me.
  7. Excuse me.
  8. EXCUSE MEEEEE.
  9. Where’s the salsa?
  10. Are they freaking out of salsa right now??
  11. Y’all are supposed to be buying bread and milk right now! Back off of my Cowboy Salsa!!

TJ 2

  1. Yikes. That’s where the line begins? BOO.
  2. Oh well. Time to kick this ridiculously heavy basket forward a few inches every couple of minutes.

TJ 3

  1. So much for only buying milk and bread. LOLOLOL.
  2. But look at all those veggies! Good job at adulting, homegirl. You rock.
  3. Eucalyptus!! This will make my apartment smell cleaner than it actually is.

TJ 4

  1. And it’ll be aromatherapy for this long line. YAY.
  2. Now you have time to laugh at the awesome Trader Joe’s packaging while you wait in line.

TJ 8

  1. I love these people. They make funny toilet paper packaging. Bless.
  2. Hey, I’m almost there!
  3. Wait – are you actually cutting in line right now, ma’am?
  4. Oh, you’re 76 and say you don’t have time to stand in line anymore?
  5. Point taken. Come on in.

TJ 10

  1. Ah, the gatekeeper to the next open register and my current favorite person. You’re the best.
  2. HECK YES REGISTER 10 IS OPEN!!! I’M COMING AT YA, REGISTER 10!! TIME TO GET OUT OF HERE!
  3. Aww, my cashier is the literal cutest. Just keep smiling, love, you’ve got a long day ahead of you with all those crazy snowpocalypse people.

TJ 11

  1. You have a good day, too, Angela!!
  2. Now it’s time to haul all this stuff home on the subway. Gracious.

TJ 13

  1. But now I’m all kinds of ready for this snowpocalypse. Thanks, TJ’s.
4 thoughts on “50 thoughts from Trader Joe’s the day before a snowpocalypse

Leave a Reply

